Ideas for ‘me-time’

Image result for mom boss

My last post was an unfiltered and candid account of my first me-time encounter. I am pretty sure, you may have sensed the importance it holds in me. There were days when I used to be super busy up until I got an hour for myself and I didn’t know what to do. It was like some sort of a withdrawal. I would spend all my time wondering what to do until I figured out there is so much I could do to be happy. In this post, I am going to share with you a few things you can do during your alone time or your ‘me-time’, not in any specific order of significance:

  1. Take a long warm bath/shower
  2. Eat a fresh and warm meal
  3. Have a glass of wine
  4. Watch TV/ Netflix
  5. Doodle
  6. Write a journal
  7. Sing a song and record it for your little one/s
  8. Finish your chores
  9. Create a mini-spa
  10. Read a book’s chapter
  11. Go on a hike
  12. Pack yourself a picnic
  13. Lay on the grass
  14. Watch the clouds
  15. Meditate
  16. Paint your nails
  17. Organize your wardrobe
  18. Run
  19. Make play lists of your favorite genres
  20. Do absolutely nothing, just be and breathe.

So, these are few of the things tried and tested and enjoyed by yours truly. I wish and I hope that you get some time for yourself and that it helps you recharge and be happy just to hustle again, like a boss. Let me know if you have something that you do in your alone-time that makes you happy or makes you touch base with yourself. I would love to add them to my list too.

 

Until next time,

Love,

Mumsy!

Leave a Reply

